Status Update

January 5, 2010 at 9:41 am Leave a comment

Sorry to have been gone so long…

I haven’t had as much time to write lately with all of the things that have been going on in my life. Sometimes it seems as though life kind of goes in spurts where there are full stretches of frenzied activity and then some slower time where things are kind of normal. I notice as I’ve gotten older that the lull time where the pace slows down get shorter and shorter.

I made it through the holidays without any major breakdowns. Without any tears or sadness. I think a lot of that has to do with the fact that I can try to believe that my Korean family doesn’t celebrate Christmas anyway. And there is peace in that delusion because I can try to just be one part of myself and celebrate with my adoptive family and my fiance without feeling as though I don’t really belong.

With this new year I hope to gain a little bit more peace as well as hopefully another piece of my history. I look forward to becoming a family with my fiance, and all of the little things this strange life has to offer us.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Some Extra Cash! New Rule

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 12,723 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


