July 14th

July 14, 2009 at 8:41 am 2 comments

Dear Mom,

Twenty-two years ago, you brought me into the world. I can never thank you enough for giving me life.

Though we have been separated for almost twenty two whole years, I want you to know that I have never stopped loving you.

You are the reason I exist.  My mother, my love, my life.

I hope you are thinking about me today, but please don’t be sad. Even though there is a world between us, we can never truly be separated because our bond goes beyond words, beyond thought, beyond borders and state lines. Our bond is in our blood and as long as our hearts are beating, we are together.

I promise I will find my way back to you.

I love you and miss you today and always.

With love,

Your lost daughter

Entry filed under: Loss, Love, Mothers.

Today’s Thoughts A Tidbit of Information

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maybe  |  July 14, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Lovely post.

    Reply
  • 2. spangie  |  July 15, 2009 at 7:39 am

    beautiful kate… just like you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 12,723 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


