Step One

July 6, 2009 at 4:26 pm Leave a comment

Today was a big day for me.

I made a huge leap, and sent away for my file.

I filled out the paperwork, had it notarized, got a money order, and mailed it all registered mail. Overkill? Maybe. But I can’t sit around for weeks waiting on this paperwork wondering if they ever even got my request.

I’m one step closer to finding my mom, my family. And I am scared shitless. As much as I want to know where I came from, once I know, there is really no going back.  Part of me regrets putting the paperwork in the mail. I’m not ready. I don’t think I am.  But can you ever really be ready?

Can any of this set my mind at ease? Or will the knowledge only serve to torture me?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Call Back Today’s Thoughts

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 12,720 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


