Call Back

July 6, 2009 at 8:18 am 1 comment

Welcome House called me back on Thursday as I was driving I95 headed for New York City. I hesitated before I answered the unfamiliar number, but immediately picked up when I realized the 215 area code was a Pennsylvania number.

 The agent that spoke with me was friendly. She explained that Welcome House partners with Holt Korea and that they would have additional information, but would refer me back to Welcome House if I attempted to get it.

I asked her what type of information I might find in the file and if it would contain anything my parents did not already have. She said “If you were born in 1987, the chances are you were not abandoned and there is probably identifying information that will lead you to your family.”

That statement is contrary to anything I have ever believed or ever been told about my adoption. I was told by my adoptive mother that the agency claimed I was left at the orphanage in Korea by an unnamed female. “She could have been an aunt, or another relative, or a stranger who found you somewhere” my adoptive mom told me.

So what is the truth? Was I abandoned like I have always believed? Or is my mother’s information held somewhere in a file, waiting for me to find? And why have I believed otherwise for all of this time? Did my adoptive mom lie to me? Or was she lied to?

My head is spinning and all I know right now is that I NEED to see that file.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nothing Yet Step One

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mei-Ling  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Only one way to find out – keep looking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 12,721 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


