Nothing Yet

June 30, 2009 at 8:34 am 1 comment

I haven’t heard anything back from Welcome House yet. I called and left a detailed message (including contact information) asking for a return call regarding the specifics of their search program.

That was Friday afternoon.

It is now Tuesday morning.

I’m kind of on the fence about calling back…Should I wait a couple more days to see if someone returns my call? Or should I try calling back and see if I get a live person on the phone this time. I’m leaning towards not calling back and waiting a few more days for a call. But really, that is just the coward in me, trying hard to stay away from anything that might hurt me or upset me.

Ah, I wish they would just call back! But I suppose they are too busy calling prospective parents and prospective “birth mothers” to bother with a silly little ungrateful adoptee who wants to find her “real” family.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Dear Mom Call Back

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jeni  |  July 1, 2009 at 10:44 am

    call back.

    really…it’s the only way for us lowly adoptees to assert ourselves. harrassment is the only tool we have.

    they play us like puppets in their theatre of cruelty.

    (that’s my new favorite line….)

    call them back, hippiechick.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 12,721 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


