I Have No Story

May 21, 2009 at 11:16 am 1 comment

I was reading a story this afternoon about a Korean adoptee who found his mother after 37 years by going on a Korean talk show and sharing his story. Tears welled up in my eyes when I realized I don’t even have a story that I could tell on the show.

My history is shrouded in secrecy. How can I ever know who I am until I can figure out who I was?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Tough Love In the Matter of Race…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mei-Ling  |  May 27, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    I cry when I see those shows. It’s so sad that they don’t have anything or anywhere to really do a fruitful search.

    And I think, “oh my god, I’m the next one heading out to my birth country… I’m the next one facing this sort of impact….”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 12,723 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


