Nature VS Nuture

January 25, 2009 at 3:27 pm Leave a comment

I wonder what she’s like.

Does she laugh like me, talk like me, walk like me, think like me?

Or are most of my traits things that I’ve picked up from being an American and living with my adoptive family? 

I don’t think I will ever completely understand nature vs nuture until I can see nature in action. I can see it in other people, but I feel detached from them and can’t see nature in them, but can’t comprehend it in myself. I’m not able to understand which parts of me are biological and which parts of me  are created by my adoptive family and the circumstances I grew up in. How much of who I am today is who I was born to be, who genetics say I am?

In my mind, nurture has played a large part in creating who I am. My adoptive family and I share a similar sense of humor and similar ideas and interests. But do those similarities come more from a shared history or coincidence or are they things I also share with my first family as well?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Goodbye to a Loyal Friend Sisters

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 12,720 hits

I made this widget at MyFlashFetish.com.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers


